5 Kingdom System

Abhijeet Modi
Jan 24, 2024 By Abhijeet Modi
Originally Published on Mar 06, 2021
All ages
Read time: 0.8 Min

This 5 kingdom system coloring pages resource shows a five kingdom system of living things, which is composed of plants, animals, fungi, protists and monera, as seen in the pie chart, which separates each of the categories using images. These animal characteristics can seem intriguing to kids and can increase their curiosity to learn more about them. Each living thing in this classification has all evolved from an individual ancestor respectively. These living things are hence classified in order to observe the evolution within them. Animals are the most evolved, and it consists of birds, insects, mammals, etc. Plants are less evolved than animals but are the oldest classification and necessary for the survival of other animals. Fungi consists of mushrooms that live through other living organisms. Protists are the least evolved of all and consist of all primitive organisms. Monera consists of bacteria and other microscopic single-cell organisms.

More for You

Read the DisclaimerFact Correction

You Might Also Like